Sneak Peek at Transit of Venus! and other stuff

27 09 2012

Guess what’s sitting in my inbox right now?

The Three Days Grace newsletter with a sneak peek at their upcoming album, Transit of Venus! You can check it out by clicking here! It sounds really good. πŸ˜€

LeeAntonia: Still working on your story. Don’t stress yourself out πŸ˜› FYI, Ellie Goulding is coming out with a new album in November, I think.

Plus, for those of you who read my blog, I need your opinion: What do you think of a speech about how to detect lies? I have to make a speech that lasts 8-10 minutes and I’m not sure how to demonstrate it to the class, as I don’t own a lie detector or anything.

Thanks so much! ❀

Now Playing: Chalk Outline by Three Days Grace

EDIT: Apparently the link above doesn’t work, so here it is again:Β http://go.ign.com/RlOrz5Β 


Actions

Information

5 responses

28 09 2012
Fli.

Hey i just thought i would let you know that for me the link you posted doesnt work :/ though im sure i will here about when it comes out, also for way to detect lies, theres a lot of psychology stuff based on it, i should know i did it at A-level, but i have forgotten πŸ˜› i do remember though that if someones lying, one thing which is common is they tend to avoid i contact. and that its easier to tell if someones lying by just listening to there voice, because there facial expressions will make it harder…or was that the other way round?anyway i hope that helps :/ sorry its a bit vague.

28 09 2012
123threeofme

That’s weird; I’ll fix that! Thanks for letting me know πŸ™‚
Yeah, the psychology behind it is really complicated, like sometimes liars will look directly in your eye, but it really depends on the individual. I guess I’ll have to change the topic. :/

29 09 2012
Fli.

Good Luck! πŸ˜›

29 09 2012
123threeofme

Thanks! πŸ™‚
Does the link work for you now?

30 09 2012
Fli.

no sorry, it just might be that im in a different country, but i see you already have heard the album anyway, about to read that πŸ˜›

Leave a comment